, pub-8260164757000075, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 PAKISTAN SUPER LEAGUE SEASON 8 SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED!


The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is back! And with it comes the excitement of some of the world’s best cricketing talent coming together to play in the country of your favorite Pakistanis. To help make this season even more special, we have announced the schedule for PSL 8. From February to May, spectators can expect to see some of the biggest names in cricket battle it out for a piece of the lucrative pie. 

Here’s a look at the complete schedule: 

2/1: Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators 

2/8: Karachi Kings v Peshawar Zalmi 

2/15: Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United 

2/22: Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings 

2/29: Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars 

3/6: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi 

3/13: Karachi Kings v Quetta Gladiators

The Teams

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) season schedule is finally out! The first season of the PSL will have 10 teams competing in a round-robin format. The league will run from February to April, with the playoffs taking place in May and the winners crowned at the PSL Awards Ceremony in July.

Below is the full schedule for all 10 teams:

Tuesday, February 19
7:00pm: Islamabad United vs Qalandar Bandits

Wednesday, February 20
9:00am: Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi

Saturday, February 23
1:00pm: Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans

Sunday, February 24
4:00pm: Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings

Monday, February 25
8:00am: Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators

Thursday, March 1
7:30pm: defending champions Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

Matchups and Fixtures

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) season has been announced and kicks off on February 14th. This year, the PSL will feature eight teams, with four teams in each of the two groups. The top two teams from each group will advance to the playoffs. The fixtures are as follows:

Group A
- Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United
- Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators
- Sialkot Stallions vs Balochistan Bears

Group B
- Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans
- Faisalabad Wolves vs Express Peshawar
- Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators

Player News

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) has announced its complete schedule for the 2018 season. The eight-team league will kick off on February 4th with defending champions Islamabad United taking on Quetta Gladiators at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Each team will play a total of 36 matches in the tournament, with each fixture lasting 45 minutes. The top four teams at the end of the season will contest the PSL Finals, to be held at the National Stadium in Karachi from May 17th-19th.

Below is a full list of all fixtures for the 2018 Pakistan Super League season:

Date Home Team Away Team Time February 4 Islamabad United Quetta Gladiators 15:00 February 11 Lahore Qalandars Karachi Kings 18:00 February 18 Peshawar Zalmi Faisalabad Cricket Board 20:45 February 25 KBL Champions Pakhtunkhwa Kings 21:30 March 3 Sultans Hyderabad Storm 19:00 March 10 WAPDA Elite Bank Peshawar 23:30 March 17 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Leopards Quetta Gladiators 03:00 March 24 Karachi Blues

Squad Strategy

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2016 season has been announced and it starts from February 3rd. The tournament will be played over a period of 10 weeks with each team playing 34 matches. Each team will play each other twice - once at home and once away. This is the first time that the league will feature teams from both PSL divisions - the Premier League and the UAE Elite League - which should add some excitement to the competition.

Teams have been placed in their respective groups according to their final standings in the previous season. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the playoffs, while the bottom two teams will play in a relegation playoff.

Here are all of the groups:

Group A: Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Islamabad United, Karachi Kings
Group B: Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Faisalabad Wolves, Islamabad United
Group C: Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars
Group D: Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Multan Sultans, Faisalabad Wolves

Predictions for the Pakistan Super League Season 8

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 8 is set to commence on February 14th and will end on May 12th. There are a total of 23 matches in the season, with each team playing 18 matches. The first round of fixtures will see defending champions Quetta Gladiators take on newly formed Islamabad United. The PSL is one of the most popular sports leagues in the world and is broadcast across various channels all over the world.

Here are some predictions for this season:

1) Peshawar Zalmi will win the championship again this season. They have been consistent throughout the whole season and their players are very well-coached.

2) Karachi Kings will finish second place this season. They were impressive during the pre-season but seem to be struggling since then. Maybe they just need more time to gel as a team? Who knows!

3) Islamabad United could possibly finish third place this season. They have some great young talent and have been performing well in recent fixtures, but they still need to work on consistency.

4) Quetta Gladiators will be in fourth place this season. They had an amazing campaign last year but seem to be struggling at present. Will they be able to bounce back and win the title again? We'll just have to see!

5) Multan Sultans could potentially finish fifth place this season, depending on how they perform in their fixtures. They have consistently


The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is back and better than ever! The eighth season of the tournament will be played between February 10-March 28, with 16 teams competing for the title. 

Post a Comment